My life

Standard

fires

The life I lead, the life I live;

The love I need, the love I give;

This is me in all my pain.

This is me going insane!

 

This fire within burns hot and bright.

It heats up my days, and lights up the night.

My passion is burning and my brain is fried.

I am getting tired, but I continue to try!

 

I’ll just keep going till I burn out

I know this is what it’s all about.

I run, I crawl, I dance, or I skip.

But, I make the effort and continue the trip

 

This is my life and it is insane;

Throughout the sun and even the rain.

The muse is here and so is the drive,

If not for this pain, I wouldn’t know I was alive.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

