I Hope

Standard

shadow-of-a-little-boy-touching-a-butterfly--discovery-and-curi

I hope you find what you are looking for

I hope you are happy in what you do

I want to know that you are okay

I want what is best for you.

I wish I knew , I wish I could see

I wish you to be happy

I wish you were here with me

I miss you and want you

And feel a bit selfish though,

Because I just want to love you so

But of course, you are gone and it’s over, it seems,

But I feel you in my heart and see you in my dreams

I wish you great happiness and success in what you do

But I also wish to be with you.

You are my soul mate, my demon, my muse

You awakened a beast within me

That I intend to use.

Thank you sweet boy, the man of my dreams

For the lesson you taught me

And for this unending grief .

Leave a Reply

