My Disappearing Act

Standard

 

photo
I haven’t posted in a while. This is definitely not the way to make my writing  flourish. I see myself beginning to become victim to the insanity of life or those patterns and habits that I truly know are not conducive to growth. I am fixing this today. This should be my therapy for those days when I feel like the big rock of lumpy caramel sitting on the couch in front of the screen next to that overfull ashtray. I need to get the thoughts out.

But what about those negative thoughts? Do I banish them as well? I tend to use them most times in my poetry. But not all of these are very poetic. There are things I need and I want and over thinking is not a habit I can lose easily. I tend to worry when I need to let it go, I try to focus and it is at these moments when I become so weighed down in negativity that I become that melted blob on the sofa. Perhaps the blob should just strike the keys and blabber and get this keyboard sticky. It is due to that sticky mess that my mid section feels weighed down.

For such a self-professed optimist, these bouts of negativity sure come up and turn me into such a lump of a mess of unrecognizable uselessness. I am just gonna babble and see what happens. The sarcasm will seep through and maybe the humor can as well.

 

The previous paragraphs were written a few months ago. Before the summer began, before I went off line for a bit, and before the Historic Flood of 2016  in Louisiana. It looks as though I could foresee the future. Before this flood and a little since I have been that blob.

I have lost my optimism, fell into a depression and not been as productive.This seems to be a recurring pattern. I hope it is just a pattern I have broken. This summer has been a mound of experience that I intend to share with my followers and my readers. We are going to take this journey to another level. I am back on track and the therapy begins today. Thank  God for all his grace, love, and mercy. God is Good!

 

 

Leave a Reply

